What's New?

  • Thumbnail

    Taylor Swift, Eli Young Band Take Home Honors at 47th Annual ACM Awards

    April 2, 2012 0 Comments

    [photo via Getty Images]

    The Country music community was out in full force at last night's ACM Awards, and so was the Big Machine Label Group. Kicking off the night's wins, Eli Young Band took home the coveted Song of the Year honors for their platinum smash "Crazy Girl." Taylor Swift ended the night taking home the show's biggest honor, Entertainer of the Year, which is fan-voted.

    In addition to big wins, BMLG artists made a number of appearances throughout the night's show. The one and only Reba McEntire shared hosting honors with Blake Shelton, and the duo provided no shortage of comic relief in between performances and award presentations. The Band Perry performed their new single "Postcard from Paris," Rascal Flatts and Steve Martin teamed up for "Banjo," and Brantley Gilbert rocked the house with "Country Must Be Country Wide." Another special moment featured Martina McBride's performance of "Marry Me" with Train's Pat Monahan as a couple tied the knot on stage.

    For more information and a full list of winners, visit acmawards.com.

  • Thumbnail

    Big Night for BMLG at the 54th Annual GRAMMY Awards

    February 13, 2012 0 Comments

    Though last night's GRAMMY Awards ceremony was undoubtedly cloaked in somber reverence for the recently passed vocal legend Whitney Houston, the evening still served as one of the year's best celebrations of music and its creators. That said, it was a big night for the Big Machine.

    Before the show even began, BMR artist Taylor Swift collected two GRAMMYs-- "Best Country Song" and "Best Country Solo Performance"-- for "Mean," off 2010's blockbuster hit Speak Now. In Taylor's own words, "This one really means a lot to me because this is for a song called 'Mean' that I wrote," she said in her acceptance speech. "There's really no feeling quite like writing a song about someone who's really mean to you, and someone who completely hates you and makes your life miserable -- and then winning a Grammy for it." Congratulations, Taylor!

    Later in the evening, Reba looked stunning as she introduced a performance by Jason Aldean and Kelly Clarkson. Earlier today, Reba commented on the importance of this year's ceremony, posting on her Facebook page, "I think we were all a little more aware that we could be gone in an instant and to take advantage of the time we all have together."

    In another special introduction/performer pairing, Nashville duo The Civil Wars performed a snippet of their song "Barton Hollow" (which won a GRAMMY earlier in the evening) before introducing Taylor Swift's theatrical, passionate performance of "Mean." Taylor and the Civil Wars collaborated on the track "Safe and Sound," which is featured on the soundtrack for the movie The Hunger Games.

    Taylor's final moment on last night's GRAMMY stage was to pass the performance torch to fellow BMLG artists The Band Perry, who performed a lively version of Glen Campbell's "Gentle on My Mind" in tribute to the legendary country crooner, who was recently diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease. The Band Perry also joined Campbell and Blake Shelton on stage for a version of Campbell's "Rhinestone Cowboy" that had everyone dancing in the aisles.

    We couldn't be prouder of our artists and the hard work and talent they put into their music, and we're happy the GRAMMYs allowed us to share a taste of that last night.

    For more information on the GRAMMYs and a full list of winners, visit www.grammy.com.

  • Thumbnail

    BMLG Artists Earn 9 Nominations for 47th Annual ACM Awards

    January 26, 2012 0 Comments

    Nominees for the 47th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards were announced this morning during a digital press conference featuring Valory Music Co. artist Reba, who will co-host the awards ceremony in April. Five BMLG artists were nominated across six categories, adding up to a grand total of nine nominations for this outstanding group:

    Taylor Swift:

    -Entertainer of the Year

    -Female Vocalist of the Year

    -Video of the Year, "Mean"

    Martina McBride:

    -Female Vocalist of the Year

    Rascal Flatts:

    -Vocal Group of the Year

    The Band Perry:

    -Vocal Group of the Year

    Eli Young Band:

    -Vocal Group of the Year

    -Single of the Year, "Crazy Girl"

    -Song of the Year, "Crazy Girl"

    The 2012 ACMs will air live from Las Vegas on Sunday, April 1, 2012 at 8 p.m. ET on CBS. For more information and a full listing of nominees, visit www.acmcountry.com.

New Releases

  • 1989 1989 Taylor Swift
    Taylor Swift
    Released October 27, 2014

What's New?

What's New?

What's New?