Reading :



Big Machine Records To Release Second "NASHVILLE" Soundtrack On May 7

April 16, 2013

Reality and drama collided with a unique twist recently for two hit ABC shows – "The View" and "NASHVILLE." The daytime talk show dedicated an entire episode to the new hit drama, giving the stellar cast an opportunity to announce a second soundtrack and perform some of their favorite songs. THE MUSIC OF NASHVILLE (SEASON I, VOLUME 2) will be released May 7 on Big Machine Records. The project features new music from Connie Britton (Rayna Jaymes), Hayden Panettiere (Juliette Barnes), Charles Esten (Deacon Claybourne), Jonathan Jackson (Avery Barkley), Clare Bowen (Scarlett O'Connor), Sam Palladio (Gunnar Scott) and sisters Lennon and Maisy Stella, (Maddie & Daphne Conrad) – who perform in each episode weekly.

Award-winning producers T Bone Burnett, Buddy Miller, Gabriel Witcher, Garth Fundis, Frank Liddell, Dan Auerbach, and Ross Copperman worked together to showcase the original content on both the show and soundtrack, respectively.

Target will simultaneously release an exclusive version of the soundtrack that will include five additional bonus tracks.

Nearly 2 million digital downloads from the breakout series have been sold to date.

Big Machine Records is currently promoting “Ho Hey” (performed by Lennon and Maisy Stella), at radio.

THE MUSIC OF NASHVILLE (SEASON I, VOLUME 2) is available for pre-order at the Big Machine Label Group website in both physical CD and digital album here.


Fade Into You

Performed by Sam Palladio, Clare Bowen

Written by Matt Jenkins, Shane McAnally, Trevor Rosen

Ho Hey

Performed by Lennon Stella, Maisy Stella

Written by Jeremy Fraites, Wesley Schultz

Gun For A Mouth

Performed by Sam Palladio

Written by David Poe

We Are Water

Performed by Hayden Panettiere

Written by Patty Griffin

Looking For A Place To Shine

Performed by Clare Bowen

Written by Natalie Hemby, Angela Lauer

Stronger Than Me

Performed by Connie Britton

Written by Sarah Buxton, Kate York

Bitter Memory

Performed by Connie Britton

Written by Lucinda Williams

Let There Be Lonely

Performed by Jonathan Jackson

Written by Laura Rogers, Lydia Rogers, Gordie Sampson


Performed by Hayden Panettiere

Written by Cary Barlowe, Steve Robson, Caitlyn Smith

I Will Fall (Studio Version)

Performed by Clare Bowen, Sam Palladio

Written by Tyler James, Kate York

Nothing In This World Will Ever Break My Heart Again

Performed by Hayden Panettiere

Written by Sarah Buxton, Kate York

"NASHVILLE" airs Wednesdays, 10:00-11:00 p.m. ET on the ABC Television Network. The series is produced by Lionsgate, ABC Studios and Gaylord Entertainment. Watch full episodes here. 

Related Stories: Big Machine Records, Nashville


What's New?

What's New?

What's New?