Reading :



Valory Music Co. Signs The Mavericks

February 20, 2012

The Valory Music Co. announced Friday, Feb. 17 that the label has added longtime international Country vocal group THE MAVERICKS to its roster of artists. The label is working with the GRAMMY award-winning Country vocal group on an album that will be released later this year. The Valory project will mark the 20th anniversary of THE MAVERICKS 1991 self-titled debut album.

In celebration of the announcement, Valory Music Co. also announced that THE MAVERICKS will perform a private, invite-only show in Nashville on the night of Tuesday, February 21, during Country Radio Seminar (CRS).

THE MAVERICKS previously announced that the group is reuniting for a North American and European summer tour. Their first tour stop will occur this April at the Stagecoach festival in Indio, CA. The Stagecoach show will be the group's first public show since 2003.

THE MAVERICKS won multiple Vocal Group awards in the '90s from both the Academy of Country Music and the Country Music Association. They were awarded a GRAMMY in 1995 for Best Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal.

THE MAVERICKS are best known for their chart topping hits such as “All You Ever Do Is Bring Me Down” (1996), “What a Crying Shame” (1992), “O What a Thrill” (1994), “Here Comes the Rain” (1995) and “There Goes My Heart” (1994).

The group also maintains a strong international following because of their chart-topping U.K. hits including "Dance the Night Away," "I've Got This Feeling," and "Someone Should Tell Her," --all from their 1998 album release entitled TRAMPOLINE.

The group consists of Raul Malo (Lead vocals, guitars), Robert Reynolds (Bass, vocals), Paul Deakin (Drums, vocals), and Eddie Perez (Lead guitar, vocals).


What's New?

What's New?

What's New?