Photo Credit: Katie Kauss

NASHVILLE, TN (April 28, 2021) – Leading independent music publisher Big Machine Music celebrated another major milestone last night when they took home Publisher of the Year for the first time at the 6thAnnual AIMP Nashville Awards. As “a major player in Music City” (Billboard), BMM’s dynamic catalog features over 12,000 songs and three dozen chart-toppers, including five-week No. 1 “Better Together” (written and recorded by Luke Combs) as well as works from GRAMMY®-nominated songwriters Laura Veltz’s “The Bones” (recorded by Maren Morris) and Jessie Jo Dillon’s “10,000 Hours” (recorded by Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber), which holds the highest streaming first-week in Country Music history.
“Big Machine Music is proud to represent AIMP Nashville Awards as Publisher of the Year,” shared BMM General Manager Mike Molinar. “Thank you first and foremost to our songwriter roster of future Hall of Famers and our amazing team who never stops as well as Scott Borchetta, Andrew Kautz, Allison Jones, Malcolm Mimms, Scooter Braun and the Nashville indie publishing community for being amazing partners since we opened almost nine years ago.”
Named to Billboard’s Year End Top Ten Hot 100 Publisher Corp and Hot Country Publisher Corp for four consecutive years (2017-2020), BMM’s current roster also includes Brett Young, Brandy Clark, Eric Paslay, Ryan Hurd, Justin Moore, Maddie & Tae, Tyler Rich, Benjy Davis, Callista Clark, Laci Kaye Booth, Daniel Ross, Lauren Weintraub, Kenton Bryant, and Reid Isbell while superstar artists across genres such as Ariana Grande, Diplo, Tim McGraw, Kelly Clarkson, Blake Shelton and Reba McEntire have recorded BMM tracks. BMM selections have also served as theme songs for major brand campaigns such as General Mills’ Outnumber Hunger, Crown Royal’s Your Hero’s Name Here, 2016 U.S. Women’s Olympic Gymnastics team and National Association for Music Education’s Music In Our Schools Month. For the latest information and more, follow @bigmachinemusic on Instagram.