Photo Courtesy of Big Machine Music

NASHVILLE, TN (June 1, 2022) – Over the past decade, BIG MACHINE MUSIC, a subsidiary of HYBE America, has become a “major player in Music City” (Billboard) and “mainstay in the country genre” (Forbes). Building a dynamic catalog of over 12,000 songs and achieving 45 No. 1 hits since launching in 2012, the independent music publisher has helped 10 BMM songwriters notch their first No.1s and dozens earn their first major award nominations and wins. Honored as AIMP Nashville’s 2021 Publisher of the Year, BMM has ranked on Billboard’s Year End Top Ten Hot 100 Publisher Corp for five consecutive years (2017-2021), thanks in part to record-setting crossover hits written by the GRAMMY®-nominated songwriters such as Laura Veltz’s 2021 BMI Pop Song of the Year “The Bones” (recorded by Maren Morris) and Jessie Jo Dillon’s “10,000 Hours” (recorded by Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber) which holds the highest streaming first-week in Country Music history. 
“I’m incredibly proud of the musical legacy our Big Machine Music writers and team have created in the last decade,” shared BMM General Manager Mike Molinar. “I’m filled with gratitude to all those who have been a part of this journey thus far – our songwriters and team past and present, our founders at Big Machine Label Group Scott Borchetta and Andrew Kautz, Scooter Braun, our HYBE America team and all our partners within the music community.”
Expanding their footprint with the opening of a Los Angeles office earlier this year, BMM has taken their successes far beyond their Nashville home base – topping the Top 40 chart with Sara Davis’ “abcdefu” (recorded by GAYLE), Hot AC chart with “The Bones” as well as the Mainstream Rock Billboard/Mediabase Active Rock charts with Ayron Jones’ “Mercy.” Veltz also recently collaborated with Demi Lovato on new music, including her upcoming release “Skin Of My Teeth” arriving June 10.
“Big Machine Music’s original goal to super-serve our songwriters in every facet has become the bedrock of our culture,” said BMM Vice President, Publishing Alex Heddle. “As we look to the next ten years, I’m excited to keep growing in reach and opportunities while continuing to keep this principle at our core.”
Current BMM singles include:

  • Brett Young’s “You Didn’t”
  • Callista Clark’s “Gave It Back Broken”
  • Daniel Ross’ “Country In My Soul” (recorded by Thompson Square)
  • Daniel Ross’ “Learn From It” (recorded by Conner Smith)
  • Eric Paslay’s “Wild Hearts” (recorded by Keith Urban)
  • Jessie Jo Dillon’s “Songs About You” (recorded by Brett Eldredge)
  • Josh Thompson’s “Half Of Me” (recorded by Thomas Rhett featuring Riley Green)
  • Justin Moore’s “With A Woman You Love”
  • Laura Veltz & Ryan Hurd’s “What A Song Can Do” (recorded by Lady A)
  • Matt Dragstrem & Ryan Hurd’s “What My World Spins Around” (recorded by Jordan Davis)
  • Mike Eli’s “Love Talking” (recorded by Eli Young Band)
  • Ryan Hurd’s “Circles Around This Town” (recorded by Maren Morris)

BMM’s current roster includes Laura Veltz, Brett Young, Ryan Hurd, Brandy Clark, Jessie Jo Dillon, Matt Dragstrem, Eric Paslay, Justin Moore, Maddie & Tae, Ayron Jones, Callista Clark, Sara Davis, Tyler Rich, Laci Kaye Booth, Daniel Ross, Lauren Weintraub, Reid Isbell, Drew Polovick and Mike Eli. Catalog writers include Luke Combs, Jonathan Singleton and Josh Thompson.  Superstar artists across genres such as Ariana Grande, Diplo, Monsta X, Luke Combs, Thomas Rhett, Kelly Clarkson, Blake Shelton, Reba McEntire, Idina Menzel GAYLE, Demi Lovato and Seventeen have recorded BMM tracks. For the latest information and more, follow @bigmachinemusic on Instagram.