NASHVILLE, TN (June 11, 2024) – On the heels of celebrating their 12th anniversary, leading independent music publisher BIG MACHINE MUSIC, a subsidiary of HYBE America, announced today the signing of GRAMMY®-nominated songwriter/producer JON HUME to an exclusive co-publishing agreement.

“With over 8 billion streams worldwide as a songwriter, Jon is a global presence who can seamlessly cross genres and deliver syncs for some of the biggest programs and brands,” said BMM’s President, Mike Molinar. “We are honored and privileged to welcome him to the Big Machine Music family!”

As a co-writer and producer of Dean Lewis hits “Be Alright,” “Half A Man” and the 2024 ASCAP Pop Award-winning song “How Do I Say Goodbye,” Hume has also penned songs for Sofi Tukker, Bebe Rexha, JP Cooper, NEEDTOBREATHE, Calum Scott and forthcoming songs with David Kushner and Bishop Briggs. His top syncs include the theme song “Don’t Forget” for the hit series Welcome to Wrexham and The Croods as well as placements with Apple, BMW and Smartwater. Most recently, he served as a producer for ABC’s American Idol including the latest Season 22 winner, Abi Carter. Listen to Hume’s songbook here.

A native of Australia, Jon now calls Nashville home while continuing to write for and produce projects in Los Angeles and overseas.

“I couldn’t be more thrilled to join Big Machine Music,” shares Hume. “Mike Molinar, Alex Heddle, Hannah Babitt and the team have unbridled energy and creativity and the roster they have assembled speaks for itself.”

# # #

ABOUT BIG MACHINE MUSIC: Nashville-based Big Machine Music is a full-service independent music publisher with a dynamic catalog of over 14,000 songs including eight of the top 25 most on-demand streamed Country songs of all time including the RIAA DIAMOND-certified hits “Beautiful Crazy” (Luke Combs) and “In Case You Didn’t Know” (Brett Young), 6X PLATINUM “Speechless” (Dan + Shay) and 4X PLATINUM “The Bones” (Maren Morris).  The expansive catalog also includes GRAMMY® Awards Song of the Year-nominated “abcdefu” (GAYLE) and “A Beautiful Noise” (Brandi Carlile & Alicia Keys), plus multi-genre releases by Bad Bunny, Ariana Grande, The Kid LAROI, Diplo, Demi Lovato, Jessie Murph, Seventeen, Kelly Clarkson, ITZY and Monsta X, among others. Nominated as AIMP’s Nashville Publisher of the Year in 2024, BMM has placed as a Top 10 Hot Country Publishing Corp for every year since 2017 and a Billboard Top 10 Hot 100 Publishing Corp for five consecutive years. The catalog is also home to two ACM and CMA Awards for Song of the Year, BMI Pop and Country Song of the Year as well as six consecutive GRAMMY® Award nominations for Best Country Song and back-to-back nominations for Songwriter of the Year in 2023 (Laura Veltz) and 2024 (Jessie Jo Dillon). BMM’s current roster includes ACM Songwriter of the Year DillonBillboard’s 2022 Songwriter of the Year Veltz, Brett Young, Ryan Hurd, Matt Dragstrem, Geoff Warburton, Sara Davis, Justin Moore, Maddie & Tae, George Birge, Matt Roy, Daniel Ross, Anna Vaus, Troy Cartwright, Jordan Witzigrueter, Laci Kaye Booth, Dalton Mauldin, Jon Hume and Teddy Reimer. Catalog writers include Luke Combs, Brandy Clark, Jonathan Singleton and Josh Thompson. BMM’s latest Country hits include “Mamaw’s House” (Thomas Rhett featuring Morgan Wallen), “The Painter” (Cody Johnson), “Different ‘Round Here” (Riley Green featuring Luke Combs), “Back Then Right Now” (Tyler Hubbard) and “Halfway to Hell” (Jelly Roll). For the latest information and more, follow @bigmachinemusic on Instagram.  

ABOUT JON HUME: A native of Australia, Jon Hume is a GRAMMY®-nominated songwriter/producer/mixer based in Nashville and Los Angles. Hume’s work as a songwriter has clocked over 8 billion streams alongside ASCAP, Silver Scroll and APRA awards. Hume’s hits include “Be Alright” and “How Do I Say Goodbye” (Dean Lewis), “September Song” (JP Cooper) as well as releases by Sofi Tukker, Bebe Rexha, Masked Wolf, Calum Scott, Elle King, NEEDTOBREATHE, Suki Waterhouse, among many others. Hume’s work in film, tv and advertising includes the theme song to Welcome To Wrexham (“Don’t Forget”), multiple placements with Apple, as well as BMW, The Croods (Dreamworks), and the score for “Spinout” (Sony Pictures). For the latest on Jon Hume’s discography, follow his Written By page on Spotify here.