Cover Art Courtesy of BMLG Records

NASHVILLE, TN (June 21, 2019) — Following a Teen Choice Awards nomination this week for Choice Country Artist, Multi-PLATINUM selling hitmaker Brett Young announced today he will release THE ACOUSTIC SESSIONS EP on September 13. The fresh, stripped-down collection features five tracks co-written by Young from his chart-topping album TICKET TO L.A. (BMLG Records), lauded by critics as “…his ticket to country superstardom” (Newsday). Available today (6/21), Young delivers the acoustic treatment to his multi-week No. 1 smash “Here Tonight,” which has surpassed over 130 million streams, as well as his brand new single “Catch,” layered with “emotional balladry” (UpRoxx). New tracks and accompanying videos will continue to be unveiled monthly, culminating with the EP’s full release on September 13 as it approaches the album’s one year anniversary.  Listen here now and watch an intimate performance of “Catch” from the recording session at Blackbird Studios in Nashville –
THE ACOUSTIC SESSIONS demonstrates Young’s “breezy feel” (Billboard), reimagining fan-favorite album cuts while highlighting his “effortlessly soulful voice” (Music Row Magazine). In addition to TICKET TO L.A.’s lead singles, the EP features the “heart-wrenching” (Tennessean), “Don’t Wanna Write This Song” (out July 19), autobiographical “Chapters” feat. Gavin DeGraw (out August 16), and the album’s the title track (out September 13). 


1) “Here Tonight” (Brett Young, Ben Caver, Justin Ebach, Charles Kelley)
2) “Catch” (Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley)
3) “Don’t Wanna Write This Song” (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Sean McConnell)
4) “Chapters” (Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Gavin DeGraw)
5) “Ticket to L.A.” (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Jon Nite)

Next up, the chart-topper who “knows how to work a crowd” (OC Register) is plotting a stadium-sized weekend, first joining Luke Bryan’s SUNSET REPEAT TOUR at Boston’s Gillette Stadium tonight (6/21) before returning to Country LakeShake in Chicago tomorrow (6/22). 
Young’s sophomore release, TICKET TO L.A. (BMLG Records), debuted atop the Billboard Country Albums chart and follows his PLATINUM self-titled debut, which dominated the Top 20 on the Country Albums chart for 37 weeks. Delivering five consecutive No. 1 hits with “In Case You Didn’t Know” (4X PLATINUM), “Mercy” (2X PLATINUM), “Sleep Without You” (PLATINUM), “Like I Loved You” (PLATINUM) and “Here Tonight” (GOLD). Young was named ASCAP’s 2018 Country Songwriter-Artist of the Year for his “melodic craftsmanship” (Billboard). He has also garnered nominations from ACM, Billboard, Teen Choice, CMT and CMA Awards as he continues to rack up nonstop hits as “one of country’s most consistent radio stars” (Rolling Stone). Young has amassed more than 1.7 billion streams of his catalog globally. He continues to bring his “big stage presence” (OC Register) and “engaging and vocally strong” (Providence Journal) live show coast-to-coast at multiple festivals throughout summer including Faster Horses in Brooklyn, MI on July 19 and iHeartRadio in Las Vegas on September 21. For additional information, visit