Courtesy of Big Machine Records

NASHVILLE, TN (October 23, 2020) – Pouring on a heavy dose of Funk grooves and Rock riffs over hardcore Country lyrics, THE CADILLAC THREE today release TABASCO & SWEET TEA via Big Machine Records. The modern-meets-nostalgia collection is priced at $3.99 for the first week to be more accessible for fans during a global hardship when music is needed more than ever — Purchase/Stream.

Announced on Tuesday, the surprise album marks TC3’s second full-length effort in 2020 and mixes one hell of a concoction with sonic swirls that pick up where COUNTRY FUZZ (released in February) left off. “It’s the left-field musical stylings that distinguish this record from TC3’s past four LPs, which were fleshed out by grungy country-rock,” offers Rolling Stone. “Singer-guitarist Jaren Johnston has fun singing in a high disco register, drummer Neil Mason locks into some James Brown beats, and — most noticeably — Kelby Ray trades his customary lap steel for a proper bass to hold down the low end. It’s the Cadillac Three in the club.”

At noon CT today (10/23), TC3 will host a YouTube Premiere to chat with fans about each of the 11 hybrid tracks alongside psychedelic-inspired lyric videos. “Once they started releasing songs that blended their funk and soul influences with country roots, they knew they’d tapped into promising creative vein,” notes Taste of Country. While American Songwriter asserts this is, “another chapter in the badassery that is The Cadillac Three” and reminds listeners, “Everything…every note and every lyric and every gosh darn guitar lick has been for their fans.” Join the conversation and give your take here.


1. Tabasco & Sweet Tea | Written by Jaren Johnston, Alysa Vanderheym, Ben Burgess    
2. Stop That Girl | Written by Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, James McNair
3. Head Over Wheels | Written by Jaren Johnston
4. Sweet Southern Spirit | Written by Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason
5. Road Soda | Written by Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason
6. Bridges | Written by Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Frank Rogers
7. Devil’s Lettuce | Written by Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason
8. Crispy | Written by Jaren Johnston
9. Money Ain’t Shit | Written by Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, James McNair
10. Turn The Radio On | Written by Jaren Johnston
11. Sabbath On Cornbread | Written by Jaren Johnston 

Known across the globe for their unpredictable concerts, TC3 found themselves in new territory as the pandemic halted touring in March. Their fans dealing with their own uncertainties never wavered in their support – purchasing exclusive “crew” merchandise that helped TC3’s road family with the loss of shows, donating to Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee as a part of their 100,000 meals in 100 Days initiative and highlighting local venues and other artists as COUNTRY FUZZ PRESENTS takes up a livestream residence at The Basement and Exit/In. Because communities need the space to connect safely and affordably, TC3 continues to create. On October 27, they will debut songs from TABASCO & SWEET TEA with a livestream for audiences in North America at 7:00P CT and UK/Europe at 20:00 CET. |