Pre-Order for the Critically-Acclaimed Performer’s New Album, The Outlaw Side of Me, Is Available Now

New Track Featuring Dolly Parton + Slash, “21 Forever,” Out Today on All Platforms

NASHVILLE, TN (May 5, 2023)– Award-winning artist Chris Janson has revealed the title and cover of his BMLG debut album, The Outlaw Side of Metoday. Out ahead of the forthcoming record’s June 16th release, the critically-acclaimed performer has also dropped a new focus track: “21 Forever,” featuring musical titans Dolly Parton and Slash.

“I’m so thrilled to announce that two global icons have joined me for my absolute biggest collaboration to date,” Janson says. “Dolly and Slash– it doesn’t get any bigger than that! I’m incredibly humbled and grateful for these two. I hope you all enjoy ‘21 Forever.’”

Working alongside Oscar-nominated and GRAMMY®-winning producer Julian Raymond (Glen CampbellCheap TrickInsane Clown Posse), Janson’s new album, The Outlaw Side of Meis a full-spectrum look at one of country music’s most promising rising stars. From the outlaw, to the rowdy rocker, the romantic, and the full-throttle performer, this record is Chris Janson from top to bottom.

“From the minute I started this album ’til the minute we finished, I enjoyed every second,” Janson explains. “This record encompasses all sides of me: the lover, the party guy, the conservationist, the family man… I love these songs, and I had such a good time making the music. The Outlaw Side of Me is my favorite album to date.”

The lead single from the new record,“All I Need Is You,” is impacting country radio now and is rapidly climbing the charts.

Recently, Janson also earned an astounding four RIAA Platinum certifications for his singles “Buy Me A Boat” (4x Platinum), “Good Vibes,” “Drunk Girl,” and “Fix A Drink.”

For more information on Chris Janson, including upcoming tour dates, visit

The Outlaw Side of Me Track List:
1. “Rowdy Gentle Man” | Chris Janson, Tommy Cecil
2. “Honkytonk Minute” |Chris Janson, Matt Rogers, Ben Stennis
3. “Outlaw Side of Me” | Chris Janson, Chris DeStefano, Lee Miller
4. “All I Need Is You” |Chris Janson, Brad Clawson, Ashley Gorley, Mitch Oglesby
5. “Hank The Hell Out of The Honkytonk” (featuring Brantley Gilbert) |Chris Janson, Brinley Addington, Tommy Cecil, Mitch Oglesby
6. “Dirt In My Life” |Chris Janson, Tommy Cecil, Dallas Davidson
7. “Tap That” |Chris Janson, Preston Brust, Brandon Kinney, Chris Lucas
8. “Good Folks Goin’ To Work” | Chris Janson, Tommy Cecil, Tom Douglas
9. “GOAT” |Chris Janson, Tommy Cecil
10. “Get It Right” |Chris Janson, Brandon Kinney, Brad Warren, Brett Warren
11. “Every Day of the Week” (featuring Darius Rucker) | Chris Janson, Bob DiPiero, David Lee Murphy
12. “21 Forever” (featuring Dolly Parton and Slash) |Chris Janson, Tommy Cecil, Tom Douglas
13. “Days in the Field” |Chris Janson
14. “21 Forever” (Original Version featuring Slash) |Chris Janson, Tommy Cecil, Tom Douglas