Long-Awaited Full-Length Debut Album Arrives Today

NASHVILLE, TN (January 26, 2024) – Moving Country forward while remembering its all-natural roots, singer/songwriter CONNER SMITH delivers his long-anticipated full-length album SMOKY MOUNTAINS (The Valory Music Co.) to fans today. Smith’s deeply personal debut is one of classic style and contemporary spirit, and a reflection of the artist himself. Penning all but one of the album’s 12 tracks, Smith’s heartfelt lyrics find a natural habitat within his easy vocal – crisp and satisfying as an untouched mountain spring. Featuring GOLD-certified “Take It Slow,” viral hit “I Hate Alabama,” Top-10-bound single “Creek Will Rise” and the album’s heartbeat “Meanwhile In Carolina,” SMOKY MOUNTAINS is rooted in the simple-yet-sophisticated writing he was drawn to as a kid but with the energy driving Country’s cutting edge. Meant to stand the test of time, Smith’s debut feels like it has always been around – just like the Smoky Mountains. Listen to SMOKY MOUNTAINS here.

“My whole life has been centered around Country music and this dream,” shared Smith. “I love storytelling and it was important to me that every song on this record had its own place. I wanted each song to matter and tell a different side of my story and I think we accomplished that. This album feels like just the beginning.”

One of the album’s standout tracks “Roulette on the Heart” featuring Hailey Whitters takes a chance on Smith’s natural flair for romance. Co-written by Smith with Jessi Alexander, Chase McGill and Mark Trussell, the tune features a weary Dobro and woozy sway, as Smith sings of love that comes at a risk – but is ultimately worth the gamble. Directed by his brother and creative director Cooper Smith, watch the official music video for “Roulette On The Heart” here.

“‘Roulette On The Heart’ is one of my favorite songs on the record,” shares Smith. “Hailey Whitters is my dream duet partner and I feel honored that she wanted to be part of this special song.”

The Nashville-raised artist kicks off a stacked release week with a sold-out show at Brooklyn Bowl in tonight (1/26), which will be livestreamed on YouTube at 9:15P CT for fans at home to tune in. Next week, Smith heads to the big apple to celebrate his new album on NBC’s TODAY with Hoda & Jenna with a rousing performance of “Creek Will Rise.”


1. “Smoky Mountains” | Written byConner Smith, Zach Crowell

2. “Creek Will Rise” | Written byConner Smith, Chris LaCorte, Chase McGill, Parker Welling 

3. “Roulette On The Heart (featuring Hailey Whitters)” | Written by Conner Smith, Jessi Alexander, Chase McGill, Mark Trussell

4. “Heatin’ Up” | Written by Conner Smith, Chase McGill, Daniel Ross

5. “Baby, I” | Written by Conner Smith, Devin Dawson, Mark Trussell, Parker Welling

6. “Meanwhile In Carolina” | Written by Conner Smith, Blake Pendergrass

7. “Boots In The Bleachers” | Written by Conner Smith, Ben Hayslip, Jordan Walker

8. “Take It Slow” | Written by Conner Smith, Ryan Hurd, Mark Trussell 

9. “Trouble” | Written by Conner Smith, Zach Crowell, Jerry Flowers, Chase McGill, Mark Trussell

10. “I Hate Alabama” | Written by Nick Columbia, Drew Green, Hunter Phelps, Lee Starr 

11. “Regret In The Morning” | Written by Conner Smith, Hunter Phelps, Daniel Ross

12. “God Moments” | Written by Conner Smith, Zach Crowell, Devin Dawson, Blake Pendergrass