NASHVILLE, TN (August 18, 2016) – “…there is nobody – and I do mean nobody – who does what Drake White does. And, if I do say so myself…he does it damn well.” (Sounds Like Nashville) The commanding assertion perfectly sums up the talented entertainer’s live show and energy on his forthcoming album available now for pre-order. Drake previewed songs from SPARK for industry friends and family in Nashville yesterday ahead of the August 19 release on Dot Records.


“Thanks to everyone who came out today to celebrate with me,” said Drake following a lively set for his guests. “Your support means everything in the world, and I appreciate you sharing the afternoon – and these songs – with me.”


SPARK Track Listing: 

1. “Heartbeat” Drake White, Ross Copperman, Jason Sellers

2. “Story” Drake White, Mark Irwin, Tommy Lee James

3. “Makin’ Me Look Good Again” Drake White, Monty Criswell, Shane Minor

4. “It Feels Good” Drake White, Derek George, Philip Pence

5. “Livin’ the Dream” Tom Douglas, Jaren Johnston, Luke Laird

6. “I Need Real” Drake White, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite

7. “Back to Free”Drake White, Randy Montana, Philip Pence

8. “Equator” Drake White, Matt Jenkins, Trevor Rosen

9. “Live Some” Drake White, Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

10. “Waitin’ on the Whiskey to Work” Drake White, Tony Lane, Philip Pence

11.  “Elvis” Drake White, Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell

12. “Take Me As I Am” Drake White, Phil Barton, Lindsay Jack Rimes


The “growling, stomping spitfire” (Rolling Stone Country) wrote 11 of the 12 tracks, organically drawing inspiration from his laid back lifestyle. Drake will perform his Top 30-and-rising single, “Livin’ the Dream,” live on ABC’s Good Morning America Tuesday, August 23.


This summer he continues playing shows across the country on Zac Brown Band’s BLACK OUT THE SUN TOUR with stops at Citi Field and Fenway Park this weekend. For more information and tour dates, visit DrakeWhite.com.