Cover Art Courtesy of BMLG Records

NASHVILLE, TN (December 4, 2020) — Florida Georgia Line continues their evolution as trailblazing global superstars in early 2021, announcing the release of their fifth studio album, LIFE ROLLS ON (BMLG Records), out February 12. Fans can preorder beginning today (12/4).


The much-anticipated project finds hitmakers Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley capturing a fresh spark of energy, and tapping a whole new well of creative passion. Marking their first full-length set as co-producers with Corey Crowder, 16 diverse tracks reflect FGL’s growth not just as entertainers, but as husbands and friends as well.


Neon-grooving slow jams match with modern-Country romantics and bonfire blazers, all fluent in the language of a good time. It’s another crossover-ready soundtrack for the lives their fans lead, no matter where they lead them, and it all ties directly into the duo’s personal story.


“I think this personally is just a big, celebratory chapter,” Hubbard explains. “We’ve come a long way since 2012 when we dropped our first album, it’s wild to think about the journey we’ve been on –  the things we’ve got to do, the places music has taken us. We’re celebrating life and the good times, the ups and the downs, and the journey it took us to get where we’re at.”
“It’s just evident within the music how good of a time we’re having,” Kelley adds, “and how good of a place in life we are for sure.”


That positive headspace emerges over the heavy-hitter including their current Top 20 single, the arm-in-arm “Long Live,” and FGL’s 17th career No. 1, “I Love My Country.” Plus, LIFE ROLLS ON features each song on the 6-PACK EP and just as many unheard tracks – 13 of which were written by the duo with a top-shelf stable of collaborators like David Garcia, Jaren Johnston (The Cadillac Three), Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip, and Tree Vibez Music songwriters Corey Crowder, Jordan Schmidt, Canaan Smith, and Blake Redferrin.


Hubbard and Kelley shed more light on their artistic process in a new trailer created by JV Studios, and in a nod to the challenges faced by so many this year, chose to name the set after the project’s optimistic closing track, “Life Rolls On.”


“It really encompassed the feel of where we’re at, especially in 2020, and everything that everybody’s going through,” Hubbard says. “It’s been a struggle for everybody, and I feel like this song kinda gives hope, and the truth is that life does roll on. Life moves on, and we’re gonna stay positive and keep our head up and look towards the future.”
“I think it means so many different things to so many different people, and that’s what I love about it,” Kelley agrees. “It’s not a sad song, it’s a hopeful song, and it’s got a little bit of every emotion in it. It’s just got something going on that felt like it would complete the record. Life does roll on.”


Fans who preorder will instantly receive seven of the LIFE ROLLS ON tracks (“Long Live,” “Countryside,” “I Love My Country,” “Ain’t Worried Bout It (Album Version),” “Beer:30,” “Second Guessing (From Songland),” and “U.S. Stronger”), plus a fresh batch of FGL swag is also now available, including signed CDs, signed test pressings, t-shirts, joggers, and koozies. Visit their official website for more information.


FGL was recently celebrated as the only Country act in history to earn two RIAA DIAMOND-certified singles with “Cruise” and “Meant to Be,” and renewed their status as elite performers with an exclusive, multi-year North American touring deal with Live Nation. “Long Live” continues to climb the charts, while their first holiday track, “Lit This Year,” gets its buzz on.


Florida Georgia Line’s LIFE ROLLS ON Track Listing:
1. “Long Live” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, David Garcia, Josh Miller       
2. “Life Looks Good” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Jaren Johnston
3. “Countryside – Blake Redferrin, Jake Rose, Michael Whitworth    
4. “Always Gonna Love You” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Ross Copperman, Corey Crowder, Michael Hardy
5. “I Love My Country” – Kane Brown, Corey Crowder, Chase McGill, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak, Will Weatherly
6. “Hard To Get To Heaven” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Josh Thompson
7. “Long Time Comin’” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Jordan Schmidt, Canaan Smith
8. “Interlude” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder
9. “Ain’t Worried Bout It (Album Version)” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip    
10. “Beer:30” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Canaan Smith, Ernest Keith Smith
11. “New Truck”* – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Jeff Gitelman, Raysean Hairston, Blake Redferrin, Priscilla Renea
12. “Eyes Closed” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Ross Copperman, Corey Crowder, Michael Hardy
13. “Second Guessing (From Songland)”** – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Ester Dean, Andrew DeRoberts, Shane McAnally, Griffen Palmer, Ben Simonetti, Ryan Tedder, Geoff Warburton
14. “Good To Me” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Canaan Smith
15. “U.S. Stronger” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley
16. “Life Rolls On” – Ben Burgess, Alysa Vanderheym, Emily Weisband
Produced by Corey Crowder, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley
*Produced by Corey Crowder, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Jeff “Gitty” Gitelman, and Priscilla Renea
**Produced by Corey Crowder, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Andrew DeRoberts