Cover Art Courtesy of Big Machine/John Varvatos Records

NASHVILLE, TN (October 14, 2019) – Although they weren’t yet born in the 1980s, Friday Pilots Club connect to the legendary Rock landscape that consumed the decade and offer their take on iconic covers. The Windy City-formed team wrap their 3-song WHILE YOU WAIT EP (Big Machine/John Varvatos Records) in a mix of Glam and Alt Rock combined with Dance. Revisit the 10-year span here –


The tracklisting features songs originally recorded by some of the genres’ greats: The Psychedelic Furs’ “Heartbreak Beat,” Echo and the Bunnymen’s “Lips Like Sugar” and Iggy Pop’s “Real Wild Child (Wild One).” Friday Pilots Club honors these masterful tracks with a fresh spin of their own and bring the sonic era to a new generation.

1. Heartbreak Beat | John Ashton, Richard Butler, Tim Butler
2. Lips Like Sugar | Pete De Freitas, Ian Stephen McCulloch, Leslie Thomas Pattinson, William Sergeant
3. Real Wild Child (Wild One)* | Johnny Greenan, Johnny O’Keefe, Dave Owens
Produced by Robert Drew Polovick
*Produced by Robert Drew Polovick and James Kourafas

A natural fit for Friday Pilots Club members Caleb Hiltunen (vocals) and Drew Polovick (guitar), WHILE YOU WAIT is an extension of their own sound. The two college friends and collaborators have been making music for years in Chicago and this year released their debut single under their new label home. The pair co-wrote “Glory” alongside their producer John Fields, and the song hit Alt radio in February. As they introduce audiences across the country to their favorite tracks, Friday Pilots Club has garnered slots on high-profile festivals including Bonnaroo and Austin City Limits. For more information and tour dates, visit FridayPilotsClub for tour dates and more information.