“Fearless (Live At The Ryman)” Out Today

NASHVILLE, TN (March 17, 2023) – Hot off of receiving a standing ovation on the Country Radio Seminar New Faces stage, Jackson Dean today announces his gripping Live From the Ryman album (Big Machine Records) will be released April 14 and shared the first taste of the spellbinding performance with “Fearless (Live At The Ryman).” The eight-song set, presented exactly as it was delivered at his debut at the iconic Ryman Auditorium in October of 2022 captures the vigor, stage savvy and raw energy of Dean’s live show, with a little extra magic, courtesy of the Mother Church. To the delight of the many fans who have seen the reigning MusicRow’s Breakout Artist of the Year live and have been clamoring for it, the collection will debut the standout track “Heavens To Betsy” as well as the other unreleased show staple Dean wrote with his longtime band members, “1971.”

Listen to Fearless (Live At The Ryman)” HERE.
Pre-add/Pre-save the Live At The Ryman album HERE.

“The Ryman is hallowed ground; it had been a bucket list item for me to take that stage. It was a blessing not only playing there, but also capturing that moment in a way I can revisit again and again,” said Jackson Dean. “I love that I can share that memory and the energy of that crowd with the rest of the world. I hope the folks listening are transported to those pews and can feel the five of us giving it our all— no click, no tracks—just raw noise, running on pure adrenaline.”

“Fearless (Live At The Ryman)” is the latest version of his sophomore single—the original version appeared on his critically acclaimed debut album, Greenbroke, and quickly became a fan-favorite during live shows. Having recorded the initial version in his late teens, he and producer Luke Dick recently re-recorded the track to reflect his vocal maturity and his high-energy live performances. The rerecord, Fearless (The Echo) was the Most Added upon its impact on Country radio and is currently climbing through the charts. The track was lauded by Billboard as “an honest, desperate, manly expression of the life-changing power of his mate” saying “the verses harness a Waylon Jennings-like gruffness in his lower range while the chorus showcases a Chris Cornell-ish ferocity in Dean’s upper reaches.”

In November, “Don’t Come Lookin’” became the fastest debut to reach No. 1 on Country Aircheck’s chart for the year – making Dean the youngest male in not just Aircheck, but Radio & Records’ history to top the chart with their very first single. The song started out its radio journey crowning Dean as the highest debuting new artist on the charts since 2015 and concluded with earning a nomination for a CMT Awards Breakthrough Video of the Year nominee and crowning Dean as the topmost heard new artist on the Country Aircheck chart for 2022. The gritty anthem for restless spirits was also featured on Netflix’s The Ice Road soundtrack and Paramount Network’s Yellowstone, appeared on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and included in several lists as one of the Best County Songs of 2022 (BillboardTaste of Country, etc.).

Live At The Ryman Track List:
1. “Greenbroke (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Jeff Hyde
2. “Trailer Park (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Cary Barlowe, Jesse Frasure
3. “Fearless (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Luke Dick, Jonathan Scott Sherwood
4. “Wings (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Park Chisolm
5. “Heavens To Betsy (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Benjy Davis, Driver Williams
6. “1971 (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Brandon Aksteter, Rich Kolm, Sean Mercer
7. “Don’t Come Lookin’ (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Luke Dick
8. “Red Light (Metal Version / Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Jonathan Scott Sherwood, Ryan Tyndell