Cover Art Courtesy of Big Machine Records

NASHVILLE, TN (July 5, 2019) – Leading with his debut single “In A Bar Somewhere,” JOSH PHILLIPSdelivered his self-titled EP via Big Machine Records to fans today. Co-produced by PLATINUM-selling hitmakers Jonathan Singleton and Randy Montana, Josh penned the collection’s four tracks, which features the autobiographical “You’re Gonna Love Me,” wistful “Bet He Knows” and hell-raising “Tonight Ain’t The Day.” LISTEN NOW:
“I’m excited to get new music out there,” Josh shared. “I’ve been playing these songs out on the road and the fans are really loving them. It’s great to be able to share them with everyone.”
1. “In A Bar Somewhere” | Josh Phillips, Erik Dylan, Randy Montana
2. “You’re Gonna Love Me” | Josh Phillips, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton
3. “Bet He Knows” | Josh Phillips, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton
4. “Tonight Ain’t The Day” | Josh Phillips, Brian Davis, Randy Montana
Hailing from Lee County, North Carolina, an area where brick manufacturing, cotton and tobacco reign supreme, Josh takes fans back to his hometown in a personal video – Each scene highlights what made him into the songwriter, artist and person he is today. GET TO KNOW JOSH HERE:
Josh’s live show is a force to be reckoned with, having performed alongside some of the genre’s top acts including Sam Hunt, Cole Swindell, Chris Janson, Lee Brice and Tyler Farr. Following coveted slots on major tours with Brantley Gilbert and Luke Combs, Josh is currently on the road this summer performing at a variety of festivals across the country. For a full list of tour dates and the latest updates, visit and follow him on Instagram.