NASHVILLE, TN (September 24, 2021) – Today, the wait is finally over as Kidd G unveils his highly anticipated debut album DOWN HOME BOY. The 14-track effort is a dynamic collision of the rising Country phenomenon’s signature Georgia twang and honest songwriting, marking his most impressive body of work to date. Today’s album release arrives alongside the official music video for standout title track. Watch the official video for “Down Home Boy” HERE and listen to the full album via all digital retailers HERE.

“This album is an opportunity to show people who I am” says Kidd G. “I’m still the same down-home guy who’s all about family, friends, my hometown and making music and I think that comes across in my music.”

Co-writing each song on the collection, DOWN HOME BOY highlights Kidd G’s Southern roots and relatability. With current radio single “Summer In A Small Town” and recently released favorites “Paper Hearts (F-150)” and “Whiskey & Wine” the genre-bending artist celebrates small town living and embraces simplicity with the slice-of-life songwriting his fans have come to know and love.

Next up, Kidd G will embark on the much-anticipated DOWN HOME BOY TOUR where he will be performing alongside fellow country artist Spencer Crandall. Kicking off in Houston, TX this Fall and ending at the iconic Gramercy Theatre in New York, the seven stops will mark the first time that the 18-year-old headlines since gaining notoriety in 2020 with his viral hit “Dirt Road”. He broke the news of the tour on Instagram. Tickets are available now HERE

DOWN HOME BOY Official Track List:
1.     “Down Home Boy”
2.     “Paper Hearts (F-150)”
3.     “What It’s Like”
4.     “If Heaven Had A Phone”
5.     “2000 & IDK”
6.     “Break Up Song”
7.     “Whiskey & Wine”
8.     “I Think I Love Her”
9.     “Summer In A Small Town”
10.  “Ordinary Girl”
11.  “Unknown Numbers”
12.  “You Could Use Me”
13.  “Folks Back Home”
14.  “Last Call”

10/15   Houston, TX                House of Blues Bronze Peacock 
10/16   Dallas, TX                   House of Blues Cambridge 
10/28   Minneapolis, MN         Fine Line
10/30   Chicago, IL                  Bottom Lounge
11/5     Charlotte, NC              Amos’ Southend 
11/6     Atlanta, GA                 Terminal West 
11/7     Atlanta, GA                 Terminal West 
11/19   New York, NY             Gramercy Theatre  


 For more information on Kidd G: