Cover Art Courtesy of Big Machine/John Varvatos Records

NASHVILLE, TN (July 12, 2019) –  PRETTY VICIOUS call for blood on their highly anticipated debut album BEAUTY OF YOUTH, available everywhere today via Big Machine/John Varvatos Records. Featuring Top 30 hit “Move,” their white-knuckle rhythms, irresistible hooks, airtight riffing, and gutter soul conjure up the reckless abandon of seventies punk and the timeless songcraft of grunge as the quartet sound like you’d hope rock ‘n’ roll would in 2019. Produced by Dan Austin (You Me At Six, Twin Atlantic, Pulled Apart By Horses), the band found the perfect man to harness the energy and attitude that caused the London A&R scene to go all in on an unruly gang of teenagers from the Welsh valleys. LISTEN NOW:

Earlier this week, Pretty Vicious celebrated release week by unveiling a new track titled “Something Worthwhile” via Billboard

BEAUTY OF YOUTH has already collected rave reviews:

“…’Beauty of Youth’ is lit with anthems, its sound big and forceful, drenched in rapturous riffs. Suitably matched by rhythms as good as some of the biggest rock bands, everything here is delivered with consistently raw energy.” – Clash Music

“The 12 tracks are full-throttle rock, a mélange of arena-worthy punk and grunge, with an abundance of gritty attitude and guitar bite…”  – Billboard

“…they have without a doubt managed to deliver a record that celebrates the grit and determination suffered in order to achieve a debut album reflective of the highs and lows, consisting of heavy anthems and youthful lyricism as echoed by their title ‘Beauty of Youth’.” – Dr Vinyl Magazine

“U.K.’s Pretty Vicious live up to their name with an uncontainable raw energy and an in-your-face attitude captured by the depth of their lyrics.”  – Alternative Press

“2019 is just starting, but Pretty Vicious already are a strong contender for the first breakout band of the year.” – Loudwire

“gritty sound and raucous spirit” – Billboard

“…it retains the ruthless energy that made Pretty Vicious so sought after…” – Clash Music

“’Move’ is a cyclone of pent-up energy—the churning guitars are made for an equally unruly audience to dance to.” – Paste

“Pretty Vicious kick out classic, rumbling rock ‘n’ roll. With the bluesy swing of The Testors and the high energy thrust of the Hives, this band definitely likes to rip it up.” – Punk News

Pretty Vicious have packed more highs and lows, disappointments and triumphs into their fledgling careers than most bands manage in a lifetime. Still all under the age of 21 and having experienced the music industry at its most turbulent, Pretty Vicious are a band that have now found their footing and have unlocked the potential of how powerful their music truly is; with every scream and guitar screech, they’re one step closer to replicating the arena rock success of their forefathers. They have the songs, anthemic and heavy, as well as a youthful zeal that feels like a breath of fresh air in a staid rock scene. For more information, visit

1.     These Four Walls
2.     Move
3.     Something Worthwhile
4.     Someone Just Like You
5.     No One Understands
6.     Force of Nature
7.     Lost in Lust
8.     What Could’ve Been
9.     Playing with Guns
10.   I Don’t Wanna Know
11.   Are You Entertained?
12.   Little Molly