EP Cover Courtesy of Big Machine Records

NASHVILLE, TN (July 31, 2020) – Superstar vocal group Rascal Flatts’ sentimental HOW THEY REMEMBER YOU EP (Big Machine Records) is available today, here. The trio surprised fans with the news that they would be celebrating 20 years as a band with the release of six unreleased tracks, as well as their recently-released heartfelt rendition of Kenny Rogers’ “Through The Years.” Ahead of the EP becoming available, the trio also shared their brand new single and title track, “How They Remember You,” immediately garnering praise as Music Row heralds “the harmony vocals are arguably the finest they’ve ever recorded. Well worth your attention.” Continuing to give fans a taste of what to expect on the project, the group also released “Quick, Fast, In A Hurry” featuring newcomer Rachel Wammack ahead of the EP’s release. 
“Since the turn of the millennium, Rascal Flatts have continually shaped the future of country music… Gary LeVox, Joe Don Rooney, and Jay DeMarcus strike a perfect balance between warm nostalgia and raw admission of mournful emotion to deliver a message that is inherently human,” declares American Songwriter. With the trio co-producing tracks throughout the collection, Rascal Flatts’ beloved harmonies shine as the EP also boasts a notable calibre of songwriters with tracks co-written by Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Josh Osborne, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley and more. 
“Our fans are so important to the three of us,” shared Joe Don Rooney. “And so, with everything happening in the world, we still wanted to find a way that felt right to mark an amazing two decades together on this journey. Recording this EP has also given us the opportunity to really dig in and enjoy making music together, and we couldn’t be more excited and thankful for this EP to be out into the world today.” 
1. “How They Remember You” | Marc Beeson, Josh Osborne, Allen Shamblin
2. “Feel It In The Morning” | Zach Beeken, Jared Keim, Jenn Schott, Will Weatherly
3. “Quick, Fast, In A Hurry” (featuring Rachel Wammack) | Kelly Archer, AJ Babcock, Pete Good, Brandon Ratcliff
4. “Looking Back” | Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Thomas Rhett
5. “Warmer” | Fancy Hagood, David Hodges, Brett McLaughlin
6. “Sip Away” | Zach Beeken, Jacob Durrett, Jared Keim, Garrett Nichols, Jason Sellers
7. “Through The Years” | Steve Dorff, Marty Panzer
Hailed as one of the most influential groups in modern Country history, Rascal Flatts are a chart-topping trio created by vocalist Gary LeVox, multi-instrumentalist Jay DeMarcus and guitarist Joe Don Rooney. Since their founding in 2000 and subsequent breakout with the Top 5 hit, “Prayin’ for Daylight,” the band has gone on to infuse Country’s traditional mainstream with smooth-Pop textures, arena-rocking energy and faithful positivity, impacting countless fans and fellow artists along the way. They’ve racked up 17 Number 1 hits, over 23.4 million albums sold, 35 million digital downloads, 2.2 billion streams worldwide and 4.4 billion streams solely on Pandora, while also selling over 11 million concert tickets and earning more than 40 trophies from the ACA, ACM, AMA, CMA, People’s Choice and more, making them the most awarded Country group of the past decade. For more information visit rascalflatts.com.