11th Studio Album EVOLUTION Out March 29

NASHVILLE, TN (January 12, 2024) – Today, nine-time GRAMMY® Award winner and 2023 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Sheryl Crow releases “Evolution,” the title track from her upcoming 11th full-length studio album, Evolution, out on March 29. Listen to the contemplative new track HERE and watch its accompanying lyric video HERE.

The song conveys Crow’s uneasiness about artificial intelligence, its impact on the planet and humanity. “As a mom, I want to leave a better world for my children, a healthier planet – is A.I. going to be a benevolent partner in these goals or not? It’s unsettling, and this song deals with those anxieties,” says Crow.

“I wrote the song with just me on guitar and vocals, sent it to my producer, Mike Elizondo and said, ‘this is bigger than me, can you take a crack at it?’”

Elizondo’s (Dr. Dre, Maroon 5, Keith Urban, Gary Clark Jr.) production on the track brings Crow into new sonic territory, delivering blockbuster cinematics and a monolithic guitar solo by Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello. “To me, Tom’s playing comes from some other planet,” says Crow. 

“It’s a cool bit of kismet that we were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in the same year, and his solo on ‘Evolution’ just ejects you into space.” 

Featuring nine new songs, the album will be released via The Valory Music Co.. Evolution is available for pre-order HERE. Today, Crow has also announced the album’s tracklist.

Evolution Tracklist:

1. “Alarm Clock” | Sheryl Crow, Mike Elizondo, Emily Weisband

2. “Do It Again”Sheryl Crow, John Shanks

3. “Love Life” | Sheryl Crow, Mike Elizondo, Emily Weisband

4. “You Can’t Change The Weather” | Sheryl Crow, Jeff Trott

5. “Evolution” | Sheryl Crow

6. “Where?” | Sheryl Crow, Bill Bottrell

7. “Don’t Walk Away” | Sheryl Crow

8.“Broken Record” | Sheryl Crow

9. “Waiting In The Wings” | Sheryl Crow, Mike Elizondo, Ilsey Juber

10. “Digging In The Dirt”(Digital Deluxe Only) |