Courtesy of UMe/Big Machine Records

NASHVILLE, TN (April 22, 2022) – With her TUESDAY NIGHT MUSIC CLUB debut in 1993, SHERYL CROW began a journey beyond her wildest imagination. Now, as the nine-time GRAMMY Awards winner prepares to unveil some of the most impactful moments of her life and career through a full-length documentary, airing May 6 on SHOWTIME, Crow reflects on what matters most in a new  song and music video out today titled “Forever.” WATCH HERE.

“Seeing life through my children’s eyes as it’s happening and wrapped around glimpses into the past fills me with gratitude,” says Crow. “That contemplation of myself and observation of the world around has driven how I write. ‘Forever’ is really a song about cherishing deep connections while you can and truly being present.”

Penned alongside Jeff Trott, “Forever” is one of three new tracks Crow recorded for the May 6 digital and 2CD Sheryl: Music From The Feature Documentary release. For the music video, director Brian Morrow contrasted scenes with crisp HD and grainy textured super 8 to accentuate the fragmented nature of memories and real-time. Utilizing footage from Crow’s childhood, studio content and filming alongside her kids, “Forever” conveys the importance of the present moment with artful tenderness:

Lay your head down, don’t you worry tonight
Can’t fix the world, no matter how you try
Give it some time, you will find
Everything is alright
There’s no such thing as forever
But you and me, we’ve got today
Every moment we’re together I know there is a heaven
Cause you make me feel that way

Sheryl: Music From The Feature Documentary also features Crow’s biggest hits, including “If It Makes You Happy,” “Soak Up The Sun, “All I Wanna Do, “My Favorite Mistake” and “Redemption Day” as well as deep tracks from the American music icon’s 35 million albums sold worldwide. Pre-order here.
The Amy Scott-directed film, Sheryl, is an intimate story that navigates an iconic yet arduous musical career while the artist battles sexism, ageism, depression, cancer, and the price of fame, before harnessing the power of her gift. Crow has been feted by a new generation of singer-songwriters who have covered her songs and talked about her influence, including Phoebe Bridgers, H.E.R, Haim, Maren Morris, Lorde, Sasami, Best Coast, and Brandi Carlile.
In the coming weeks she will appear on GMA and The Late Show with Stephen Colbert to talk about the new projects and perform on The Howard Stern Show, The Kelly Clarkson Show and The Late Late Show with Corden.
Sheryl: Music From The Feature Documentary Tracklist

1. If It Makes You Happy
2. Leaving Las Vegas
3. All I Wanna Do
4. What Can I Do For You
5. Run, Baby, Run
6. Hard To Make A Stand
7. Sweet Rosalyn
8. A Change Would Do You Good
9. Home
10. Love Is A Good Thing
11. Strong Enough
12. Can’t Cry Anymore
13. Everyday Is A Winding Road
14. Redemption Day
15. The Difficult Kind (Live with Sarah McLachlan)
16. I Shall Believe
17. Real Gone (Live)
18. My Favorite Mistake
19. Riverwide
20. Crash And Burn
21. Steve McQueen
22. Soak Up The Sun
23. Out Of Our Heads
24. Detours
25. Be Myself

26. Prove You Wrong (feat. Stevie Nicks & Maren Morris)
27. Tell Me When It’s Over (feat. Chris Stapleton)
28. Beware of Darkness (feat. Brandi Carlile, Eric Clapton, and Sting)
29. The Worst (feat. Keith Richards)
30. Story of Everything (feat. Gary Clark Jr., Chuck D, Andra Day)
31. Everything Is Broken (Live with Jason Isbell at The Ryman)
32. Redemption Day (with Johnny Cash)
33. Forever
34. Still The Same
35. Live With Me