Previously Unreleased Track, “Tonight Is The Night,” Out Now Ahead of March 3rd Release Date

“From the beginning to end of the Mavericks’ reunion album, ‘In Time,’ the genre-busting band embodies the very best of the melting-pot experience that’s a fundamental component of the American character.” — Los Angeles Times

“As powerful and timeless as anything they have done… the album moves from one highlight to the next.” — American Songwriter

“The Mavericks understand the potency of a band that plays as a solid unit and embellishes that sound accordingly.” — Paste

NASHVILLE, TN (February 3, 2023)— Today, The Mavericks proudly announce the forthcoming release of  a 10th ANNIVERSARY DELUXE edition of the band’s critically-acclaimed album, In Time. Arriving March 3rd via The Valory Music Co., the re-vamped record includes all 14 original tracks plus never-before-released songs “Tonight Is The Night,” the group’s exquisite take on “Gentle On My Mind,” and a rare conjunto version of “Ven Hacia Mi.” The special anniversary edition album features the original cover artwork available on stunning electric blue vinyl, to celebrate 10 years of the band’s hit comeback record.

“We’re thrilled to offer up this special anniversary version with extra tracks and the original album art initially planned before Mark Tucker took the iconic group photo that became the cover people know and love,” explains Jerry Dale McFadden. “We weren’t sure what to expect when we got back together to make this album after many years of being off. What would The Mavericks sound like in this new 2.0 version? Would our fans dig it? Well, In Time ended up being a huge hit for us, creating new fans and satisfying old ones alike.”

Born of Cuban-American roots in Miami and long based in Nashville, where they perfected their distinctive and eclectic Americana/roots fusion of country, rock, and Tejano/Tex-Mex influences, The Mavericks have gone through three distinct phases since they were founded in 1989. An initial period of heady success marked by big hits and critical acclaim in the 90s gave way to a long hiatus starting in 2003, when the musicians each went their separate ways. The band managed to top previous successes with a triumphant reunion in 2012 that held long enough for them to celebrate the group’s 30th anniversary.

Led by the mesmerizing vocals of Raul Malo, the driving swing of drummer Paul Deakin, the masterful playing of guitarist Eddie Perez, and eccentric style of keyboardist Jerry Dale McFadden, the GRAMMY®, CMA, ACM, and Americana Music Lifetime Achievement Award-winning quartet continues their legacy of crisscrossing musical boundaries with fantastic abandon.

Tonight Is The Night” is available now on all platforms, and fans can pre-order In Time (10th Anniversary Deluxe) here.

For more information, visit

In Time (10th Anniversary Deluxe) Track List                                                    
1. “Back In Your Arms Again
2. “Lies
3. “Born To Be Blue
4. “Come Unto Me
5. “In Another’s Arms
6. “Fall Apart
7. “All Over Again
8. “Forgive Me
9. “Amsterdam Moon
10. “That’s Not My Name
11. “As Long As There’s Loving Tonight
12. “Dance In The Moonlight
13. “(Call Me) When You Get To Heaven
14. “Ven Hacia Mi (Come Unto Me) (Spanish Version)
15. “Tonight Is The Night
16. “Gentle On My Mind (Live)
17. “Ven Hacia Mi (Come Unto Me) (Conjunto Version)