Courtesy of Big Machine Records/Blackheart Records

NASHVILLE, TN (August 5, 2021) – Three generations of ladies who have perfected core-shaking Rock delivered with sass straight up will release “Two Shots” at midnight ET. Genre-blending icon WANDA JACKSON joins fellow Rock & Roll Hall of Famer JOAN JETT and Grammy nominated ELLE KING for a saccharine stomp with full-tilt femme power.

“One of the cutest songs I have ever recorded is this song from my forthcoming album,” expresses Wanda. “’Two Shots’ was written for me by my sweet friend Elle King. We met in Nashville for a video shoot and found out she was a real fan of mine. She’s such a live-wire and fun to be with. Working with her was so comfortable and easy. We were lucky enough that both Elle and Joan Jett wanted to sing on this one with me. Joan does a beautiful job on the harmony and her voice really brightens the song. I love ‘Two Shots’ and I think you will too.”

Listen/Stream “Two Shots (featuring Elle King and Joan Jett)”: https://WandaJackson.lnk.to/TwoShotsPR

Jett continues, “Two Shots is a very cleverly written song, written for Wanda by Elle King. It was great being in the studio with Elle and Wanda,” says Jett.

“This collaboration was a dream come true. Wanda Jackson and Joan Jett have been absolute heroes of mine. I feel so lucky to have been a part of this song and this record,” shares Elle, who also penned the song with David Ryan Harris.

A combination of dynamic vocals roars throughout, though, the lyrics alone will make anyone tremble:

If you’re giving up my loving
If you plan on slipping out
I’ll smash all of your windows
I’ll set fire to your house
But not before I take
All of the money that you thought
I’d never find in the binding
Of the Bible that I bought
You’ll wish and pray…

The track is featured on Wanda’s sonic farewell, ENCORE, due August 20 via Big Machine Records/Blackheart Records. Completing the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame trifecta, Kenny Laguna and Jett produced and helped conceptualize the project with the belief that the ethos Wanda pioneered has lived in Jett’s modern version of self-expression that has been taboo for women in music. Wanda’s 32nd album is a final chapter amplifying a career that’s ignited others too, from the Cramps to Amy Winehouse, Adele to Jack White. Marked by Wanda’s incandescent swagger and effervescence, ENCORE is an in-your-face sonic experience that walks listeners through the Rockabilly, Country and even Punk colors of one of music’s most thrilling vocalists.

Wanda wrote half of ENCORE’s songs, collaborating with triple Grammy Awards winner Lori McKenna; ACM/CMA/Grammy nominees Will Hoge and Luke Laird; Bluegrass queen Sonia Leigh and more. Her signature tease effortlessly lilts into to no-nonsense territory and back to clear-eyed tenderness across the 8 tracks. As freewheeling as she is feminine, the Rockabilly Queen breaks the bank with a fistful of songs alongside blistering musicianship, including Jett’s legendary Blackhearts.

Pre-order ENCORE: https://WandaJackson.lnk.to/EncorePR

1. “Big Baby” | Christopher Casello, Robin Lynn Grant
2. “Two Shots (featuring Elle King and Joan Jett)” | David Ryan Harris, Tanner Elle Schneider
3. “You Drive Me Wild” | Joan Jett
4. “Good Girl Down (featuring Angaleena Presley and Candi Carpenter)” | Wanda Jackson, Vanessa Olivarez, Angaleena Presley, Jordan Breanne Simpson
5. “It Keeps Right On A Hurtin’” | Johnny Tillotson
6. “We Gotta Stop” | Wanda Jackson, Will Hoge, Vanessa Olivarez
7. “Treat Me Like A Lady (featuring Joan Jett)” | Wanda Jackson, Sonia Leigh, Vanessa Olivarez, Jordan Breanne Simpson
8. “That What Love Is (featuring Joan Jett)” | Wanda Jackson, Luke Laird, Lori McKenna, Jordan Breanne Simpson